AEM Elects Officers for 2009

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM), the North American-based international trade group representing the off-road equipment manufacturing industry, has elected its 2009 officers and directors.

Martin Richenhagen, president and chief executive of AGCO Corporation in Duluth, GA, has been elected 2009 Chairman of the AEM. Also elected as 2009 AEM officers were First Vice Chairman Tiffany Sewell-Howard, chief executive officer of Charles Machine Works; Second Vice Chairman Chuck Martz, president and chief executive officer of Link-Belt Construction Equipment; Treasurer Robert Kluver, president and chief executive officer of Angus-Palm; and Secretary Dennis Slater, AEM’s full-time president. Serving as Vice Chairman-Construction is Lynne Woodworth, president and chief executive officer of Stone Construction Equipment.

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) has also named five new inductees to the AEM Hall of Fame, which recognizes outstanding leaders in the off-road equipment industry. The induction took place during the AEM Annual Conference Nov. 11, 2008 in Scottsdale, AZ.

Candidates were judged by an independent panel of industry experts and supporters on how well they exemplified five guiding principles: innovation, industry contributions, leadership, corporate citizenship/social responsibility and sustainability.

The five inductees for 2008 are:
• Sir Anthony Bamford, chairman of JCB
• Jerome Increase Case, founder of the J.I. Case Machinery Company
• Ronald M. DeFeo, chairman and chief executive officer of Terex Corporation
• Donald V. Fites, chairman and chief executive officer (former) of Caterpillar Inc.
• LeRoy G. Hagenbuch, P.E, co-founder and president of Philippi-Hagenbuch Inc.

The Hall of Fame was originally created in 1993 to honor the pioneering individuals who invented, managed, built and led the construction equipment industry. AEM reintroduced the recognition effort this year as the AEM Hall of Fame. 866.AEM.0442,

Related Articles