GTI Makes Board Changes

On Nov. 19, 2013, the Gas Technology Institute (GTI) held its annual meeting of members and the fall meeting of the board of directors.

During these events, a number of actions were taken.

Re-elected to the board for three-year terms were:
Arthur C. Corbin, president/CEO, Municipal Gas Authority of Georgia; Marc Florette, member of the executive committee, Research and Innovation Director, GDF SUEZ; Ronald W. Jibson, chairman, president/CEO, Questar Corp.; Terry McCallister, chairman/CEO, WGL Holdings and Washington Gas.

Furthermore, Terry McCallister was approved to maintain his position as chairman of the GTI Board of Directors and Rebecca Ranich, director (retired), Deloitte Consulting LLP, was chosen to continue to serve as vice chairwoman.

In addition, the board elected the following GTI Officers for another term were David C. Carroll, president/CEO; Paul G. Chromek, corporate secretary; James F. Ingold, vice president of finance, treasurer and chief financial officer; and Edward “Eddie” Johnston, vice president of research operations. 847.768.0683,

Related Articles