Ronnie Wise Elected President At PLCA 66th Convention

John Allen, outgoing president of the Pipe Line Contractors Association and president of Pipeline Constructors LLC, welcomed 625 delegates to the Hyatt Regency Coconut Point Resort and Spa in Bonita Springs, FL.

New officers and directors elected at the meeting to serve during 2014 are: PLCA President Ronnie Wise, Price Gregory International Inc.; 1st Vice President Frank Welch, Rockford Corporation; 2nd Vice President Robert Riess, Sr., Sheehan Pipe Line Construction Company; and Treasurer Bernie Bermack, Pe Ben USA Inc. J. Patrick Tielborg continues as PLCA managing director and general counsel and Kevin Barrett is executive director. The PLCA office is located in Dallas, (214) 969-2700.

Directors for 2014 are John Allen, Pipe Line Constructors LLC; Don Thorn, Welded Construction L.P.; Jimmy L. Crotts, Appalachian Pipeline Contractors LLP; Robert C. Osborn, Michels Corporation; Christopher T. Leines, Minnesota Limited LLC.; Kelly W. Osborn, U.S. Pipeline Inc.; Brian Ganske, Snelson Companies Inc.; Dwayne Osadchuk, Oz Directional Drilling; and Steven R. Rooney, Precision Pipeline LLC.

The 2015 convention will be held at the Park Hyatt Aviara, Carlsbad, CA, Feb. 24-28.

2014 PLCA Board: (top left) Don and Judy Thorn, Steven and Karen Rooney, Joanie and Brian Ganske, Tina and Dwayne Osadchuk, Robert Osborn, Wendy and Chris Leines, Debra and Jimmy Crotts and Lisa and Kelly Osborn. (bottom left): Becky and Robert Riess, Melissa and Ronnie Wise (2014 President), JoAnn and John Allen, Sarah and Frank Welch and Susan and Bernie Bermack.

Related Articles