April 2017 Vol. 72 No. 4


PLCA Draws 548 Delegates To 69th Annual Convention

The Pipe Line Contractors Association (PLCA) 69th Annual Convention was held at the Hyatt Regency in Scottsdale, AZ, with 584 attendees.

Many past presidents and honorary members attended the convention, and elected officers for 2017 were announced. Robert C. Osborn, senior vice president of the Pipe Line Division for Michels Corp. was elected president of the PLCA. Osborn has served on the PLCA Board of Directors since 2011, was appointed treasurer in 2015 and named 2nd vice president in 2016.

Other officers and directors for 2017 include: Robert A. Reiss Sr. of Henkels & McCoy Inc., 1st vice president; Jimmy L. Crotts of Appalachian Pipeline Contractors LLC, 2nd vice president; Kelly W. Osborn of U.S. Pipeline, treasurer; Ted Crowe of Minnesota Limited LLC, director; and David Williams of Latex Construction Co., director.

The 2017 Nominating Committee included Brian L. Ganske of Snelson Companies Inc.; Charles P. Joyce of Otis Eastern Service LLC; Robert H. Westphal of Michels Corp.; and Ronnie Wise of Price Gregory International Inc. The 2017 committee also consists of President Robert C. Osborn and Immediate Past President Bernie Bermack.

PLCA’s 70th annual convention will be held at the Grand Hyatt in Kauai, HI, from Feb. 13-17, 2018.

Related Articles

From Archive


{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}